Some cosmic bad luck and a little bit of magic resulted in a human waking up in another body, in a time where squids rule the earth. As they acclimate to their new surroundings, they find themselves on a journey to reclaim the remnants of their past, and adjust to their new life in Inkopolis.


  • #1 - Gift From The Skies (2,364 words, 13 minutes to read)
    As Agent 4 departs the Tentakeel Hideout, Squid Sister Marie is distracted by a sudden strange arrival.
  • #2 - The Attack (1,766 words, 10 minutes to read)
    An Octoling squad makes its move.
  • #3 - Her New World (3,484 words, 19 minutes to read)
    The new girl visits Inkopolis Square, gains an objective, and learns about urban warfare/state-sanctioned sport.
  • #4 - Gravity's Calling (2,836 words, 16 minutes to read)
    Lily goes on her first expedition into the Octo Canyon, and finds out the price of her involvement.
  • #5 - Begin Again (1,658 words, 9 minutes to read)
    Agent 4 gets back to work and Lily uses her apartment.
  • #6 - On Being Blue (2,983 words, 16 minutes to read)
    Marie's in a funk, and Lily heads in to play the role of support.
  • #7 - New You (3,164 words, 18 minutes to read)
    While Sheldon and Marie leave to assist Agent Four, Lily engages in some light reading.
  • #8 - Hot Chocolate (4,093 words, 23 minutes to read)
    The New Squidbeak Splatoon meet up for coffee and a debriefing.
  • #9 - Ghosts (1,063 words, 6 minutes to read)
    Off the Hook and two of their new friends return from a rather eventful morning flight.